Modern Rules: Question Re CRT

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

Post Reply
KenPortner
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:56 pm

Modern Rules: Question Re CRT

Post by KenPortner »

One of the results on the CRT is an italicized -S-. On the Key at the bottom of the CRT is says "S= No Effect" and then says "Suppressed, but if attacker is TL1 or TL2 treat as no effect".

I assume this means that this is a suppressed result unless the attacker is TL 1 or TL 2, in which case it's no effect.

If I'm right, then it seems that an attacker of TL3 or above will always produce some effect from firing (as long as it passes its Cohesion Roll).

Do I have this right? Thanks.

Whistle Beek
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 2:26 am

Post by Whistle Beek »

Rather than offer my 'estimate' of the correct answer, I suggest you ask your questions directly to the author of the game. When I have had questions in the past, he has given me the answer in a timely fashion. You can contact him directly with rules questions at

Rules Master
E-mail Address(es):
GHQWargames@yahoo.com

Post Reply