While re-reading the GHQ WW2 rules and the weapons data, I noticed a few things that I need some clarification on.
1) Cargo Capacity & Transport Requirements
- I noticed that infantry require Transport Req. of 8, while the Carrier only has Cargo Cap of 6. Yet, in the TO&E of the Canadian Forces on page 19 of the Canadian Supplement, it shows "C Coy/ NNSH- 3x Infantry/ Carrier". How does this work when the infantry need TR of 8 and the carrier only has CC of 6?
2) On the same page of the Canadian Supplement, only on the German forces side, it show:
- 14.(Flak) Kp 2x 2 Sdkfz 10/20mm.
Does this mean I need 2 teams of 2 20mm SPAA?
I probably will ask more questions later on, just as clarification before running a game.
Doug
A goal is not always meant to be reached, it often serves simply as something to aim at.
Bruce Lee
dougeagle wrote:While re-reading the GHQ WW2 rules and the weapons data, I noticed a few things that I need some clarification on.
1) Cargo Capacity & Transport Requirements
- I noticed that infantry require Transport Req. of 8, while the Carrier only has Cargo Cap of 6. Yet, in the TO&E of the Canadian Forces on page 19 of the Canadian Supplement, it shows "C Coy/ NNSH- 3x Infantry/ Carrier". How does this work when the infantry need TR of 8 and the carrier only has CC of 6?
2) On the same page of the Canadian Supplement, only on the German forces side, it show:
- 14.(Flak) Kp 2x 2 Sdkfz 10/20mm.
Does this mean I need 2 teams of 2 20mm SPAA?
I probably will ask more questions later on, just as clarification before running a game.
1) Cargo Capacity & Transport Requirements
- look on page 17 rule [12.6] Overloading transport. this should clear up your answer to this one. As for the question about the canadian suplement ,I can't help because I don't have it.
JB
dougeagle wrote:While re-reading the GHQ WW2 rules and the weapons data, I noticed a few things that I need some clarification on.
1) Cargo Capacity & Transport Requirements
- I noticed that infantry require Transport Req. of 8, while the Carrier only has Cargo Cap of 6. Yet, in the TO&E of the Canadian Forces on page 19 of the Canadian Supplement, it shows "C Coy/ NNSH- 3x Infantry/ Carrier". How does this work when the infantry need TR of 8 and the carrier only has CC of 6?
2) On the same page of the Canadian Supplement, only on the German forces side, it show:
- 14.(Flak) Kp 2x 2 Sdkfz 10/20mm.
Does this mean I need 2 teams of 2 20mm SPAA?
I probably will ask more questions later on, just as clarification before running a game.
1) Cargo Capacity & Transport Requirements
- look on page 17 rule [12.6] Overloading transport. this should clear up your answer to this one. As for the question about the canadian suplement ,I can't help because I don't have it.
JB
Why I didn't see that when I was looking for the answer before posting it...I don't know, but the most embarrassing part is that I read it when I was re-reading the rules.
Thanks jb
Doug
A goal is not always meant to be reached, it often serves simply as something to aim at.
Bruce Lee
"Answer: I'm sorry you came upon the rule by accident, but I'm not surprised. It's an "OPTIONAL" rule. It was placed where it was because I wasn't sure if ALL players would want to use it, so I left it up to you to decide. As to your second question, the answer is simple: No stand can EVER move and fire in the same turn. The rules never clearly state that you can move and fire because you can NEVER do this. Please let me to explain. A stand must be in the "movement" posture to move and must be in the "firing" posture to fire. You MUST pick one or the other. Since you MUST state which posture a stand is in during the "Posture Determination Phase", before any movement or fire is allowed, I thought it would be redundant to remind you that stands in the movement posture can't fire and stands in the firing posture can't move since a stand cannot be in BOTH postures at the same time.
A stand that is in the movement posture cannot perform "Opportunity Fire" or "Covering Fire" because these actions constitute "Fire", and if you are in the Movement Posture, you cannot FIRE.
The moving PLAYER may perform Covering Fire, but only with stands that are ALLOWED to FIRE. Stands in the Movement Posture are allowed to MOVE. Stands in the Firing Posture are allowed to FIRE. Is that clear enough?
I realize that not every rule is clearly spelled out to everyone's satisfaction. I guess that as the rules' designer I often assumed things like this to be self-evident. It's good to be reminded that what appears self evident to some might not be that to others. Thank you for your patience.
I'm not sure what it is that you are getting at here dnichols, I know about the moving and such, but my second question wasn't about moving at all. If you have at look at question 2 again, I was asking about whether or not I get 2 teams of 2 Kfz 10/20mm AA.
Doug
A goal is not always meant to be reached, it often serves simply as something to aim at.
Bruce Lee