Page 1 of 1

Modern Rules: Question Re CRT

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 10:16 pm
by KenPortner
One of the results on the CRT is an italicized -S-. On the Key at the bottom of the CRT is says "S= No Effect" and then says "Suppressed, but if attacker is TL1 or TL2 treat as no effect".

I assume this means that this is a suppressed result unless the attacker is TL 1 or TL 2, in which case it's no effect.

If I'm right, then it seems that an attacker of TL3 or above will always produce some effect from firing (as long as it passes its Cohesion Roll).

Do I have this right? Thanks.

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 12:36 am
by Whistle Beek
Rather than offer my 'estimate' of the correct answer, I suggest you ask your questions directly to the author of the game. When I have had questions in the past, he has given me the answer in a timely fashion. You can contact him directly with rules questions at

Rules Master
E-mail Address(es):
GHQWargames@yahoo.com