Micronauts Game rule question

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

Post Reply
hussar62
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: Clarksville TN

Micronauts Game rule question

Post by hussar62 »

Just played 1st game today. Question on Critical hit rule section 9.5.1 On the critical hit table a roll of 1-4 or 5-6 indicates that a shell that would not normally penetrate actually does and inficts penetrating damage. Where is the damage applied?
My 1st reaction is to apply directly as hull hits, however another player though that the hit location chart should be consulted again for a location. That may work, but if you have to consult the hit location chart again you could in theory just roll a 19-20 causing you to be a crtical hit loop.
Tom

nuts4ships
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
Location: Salt lake City, Utah

Rules Question

Post by nuts4ships »

Tom,

The damage would be applied to the hull, to indicate a "lucky hit".

Thanks
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game

Post Reply