Micronauts Game rule question
Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:26 am
Just played 1st game today. Question on Critical hit rule section 9.5.1 On the critical hit table a roll of 1-4 or 5-6 indicates that a shell that would not normally penetrate actually does and inficts penetrating damage. Where is the damage applied?
My 1st reaction is to apply directly as hull hits, however another player though that the hit location chart should be consulted again for a location. That may work, but if you have to consult the hit location chart again you could in theory just roll a 19-20 causing you to be a crtical hit loop.
My 1st reaction is to apply directly as hull hits, however another player though that the hit location chart should be consulted again for a location. That may work, but if you have to consult the hit location chart again you could in theory just roll a 19-20 causing you to be a crtical hit loop.