Page 1 of 1

Micronauts rules question

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 8:50 am
by hussar62
Question concerns fires & floods. On the ship record sheets there are spaces to record up to 5 fires, but there is only one space to record floods. I understand that at 5 fires the ship must be abandoned. I assume it is possible to have more than 1 flood at time as well based on the fact that there are several damage results that can cause a flood. Is this correct?

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 8:26 am
by nuts4ships
Tom,

You are correct. You can have more than one flooding result on a SSL. Simply note this on the SSL.

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:00 pm
by Duke
Good that some one open All ready a tread for Questions.
Is there an update comming? Because i miss the states for French and soviet ships.

Missing ship stats

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 9:45 am
by nuts4ships
Duke,

The stats for all the ships that GHQ makes are scheduled to be the next supplement, along with several corrections necessary for the rules and the first supplement. The date for this release is unknown to me. However I am sure GHQ will announce the date when they are ready to publish.

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 6:48 pm
by Duke
Thank you for the information. Hope it will be soon.

Another Micronauts Rule question

Posted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:31 pm
by hussar62
Rule 8.3.4 (cohesion action restrictions) Do the failure restrictions only apply to gunnery or would they also apply to torpedo fire?

For example its a daylight action and the cohesion roll is missed by +1 to +5.. One ship must fire "all weapons" in range at the closest equivelent target. Do I fire all guns and torp mounts that can fire, or just guns? If torps are included do I need to fire all mounts that have the target in the firing arc?

Cohesion Question

Posted: Thu May 21, 2009 1:59 am
by nuts4ships
Tom,

The cohesion failure is a compulsory attack on the closest target, with all weapons in range (including torpedoes), even though 8.3.4 states "combat phase".
This represents a "hesitation" on the part of the squadron commander, and a "itchy trigger finger" on the part of one of the squadron's ships skipper.

Rules Question

Posted: Thu May 21, 2009 6:30 am
by hussar62
Russ,

Thanks for the clarification.. Quess it would really suck if your the skipper of the IJN Kitikami and you were the one with that itchy trigger finger :( 20 torps per broadside potentially gone.