Page 1 of 1
Char B1-bis Micro Amour: The Game Special Rule
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:55 pm
by DAVIDARC
The French equipment list in the Micro Armour rules has a footnote on the Char B1-bis that the tank has two main guns, see special weapons rules section for details. I cannot find tank in the Special Weapons Section (Section 10). Does anybody know anything about this rule or was it dropped? Or did I just miss it? (It wouldn't be the first time)
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:01 am
by TAMMY
The Char B1-bis has a 47mm in turret and a 75mm in the hull. I think that The special rule referred is the 10.1 relevant to the hull gun.
Note that the two guns could be fired at different targets in the same move as they were fired independently. The 47mm was used bu the tank commander while the 75mm was aimed by the driver.
Found the rule.
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:16 am
by DAVIDARC
The rule is in the Beer and Pretzels version of the rules in the Free Stuff section. Section 10.00 and the weapons lists have the details on the Char B, Lee/Grant & M11/39.