Questions on WWIi Micronauts: The Game

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

Post Reply
chasseur
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 5:52 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Questions on WWIi Micronauts: The Game

Post by chasseur »

Hi,
I recently got the rules to go with the great ships and had a couple of questions I hope someone can help me with:

1. Straddle Table, Armor and Hit Location
In the case of a 1/3 on the Straddle Table, rolling 1 counts against deck armor, and 2 or 3 counts against belt armor. Say that a 3 is rolled for a successful straddle, then a hit is scored on the Salvo Table. If the hit location is against the Main Armament, do you still count the armor hit as the Belt Armor rather than the Main Armament Armor?

2. Critical Hit Table
If a Critical Hit is rolled on the Hit Location Table and then a Penetrating Hit is rolled on the Critical Hit Table, how do you determine where it hit? Do you roll again on the Hit Location Table (ignoring Duds and Critical Hits)?
Regards,
John

hussar62
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: Clarksville TN

Re: Questions on WWIi Micronauts: The Game

Post by hussar62 »

1. Straddle Table, Armor and Hit Location
In the case of a 1/3 on the Straddle Table, rolling 1 counts against deck armor, and 2 or 3 counts against belt armor. Say that a 3 is rolled for a successful straddle, then a hit is scored on the Salvo Table. If the hit location is against the Main Armament, do you still count the armor hit as the Belt Armor rather than the Main Armament Armor?

The Hit is against the main Armament. The armor class listed is the vertical protection. Now if you had rolled a "1" and the hit location is Main Armament you then use the deck armor rating as the shell is hitting the roof of the turret. (cant quote the exact rule, but it is in the book)

2. Critical Hit Table
If a Critical Hit is rolled on the Hit Location Table and then a Penetrating Hit is rolled on the Critical Hit Table, how do you determine where it hit? Do you roll again on the Hit Location Table (ignoring Duds and Critical Hits)?

I asked this question some time back as well and I believe the response was the hit would be against the hull) [/quote]
Tom

chasseur
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 5:52 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by chasseur »

Thanks Tom.
Regards,
John

Post Reply