Dead Llama Studio

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

DeadLlama

Dead Llama Studio

Post by DeadLlama »

Hello GHQ community, I'm somewhat new to micro armor but wanted to start getting into the game and especially work on painting models and making maps. I've been painting stuff for the Axis and Allies community and have found a few techniques that might be cool for micro armor. One of them is using markers from Historical Board Gaming to start basing infantry.
Just a test example for now with some basing grit glued in. It needs a matte varnish and in the future I'll have to smooth out the bottom bases a bit but overall I like the composition. Might need some kind of special tool to paint ultra find details, even with a 20/0 brush it's hard.

redleg
E5

Re: Dead Llama Studio

Post by redleg »

Welcome to the forum Dead Llama! That's great looking infantry!
Redleg's Website: micropope.webstarts.com

Mike ENG

Post by Mike ENG »

Really nice job on the infantry. I have painted my vehicles at 1/285 but have been too intimidated to paint my infantry figure to date. However when I am able to make the time I plan on try to get a few painted to see how I do. With luck I might come close to what you achieved.
MIke

DeadLlama

Post by DeadLlama »

Thanks for the comments. You should go for it Mike it wasn't too bad and since their so small going outside the lines sort of speak is hard to notice anyway. One thing that made it more difficult for me was that I took them off the spurs and my fingers kept taking off the paint until I glued them down and painted them while on the base.

Beagle
E5

Post by Beagle »