Passing on or selling micro armor collection advice

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

Mike ENG

Passing on or selling micro armor collection advice

Post by Mike ENG »

Folks I have seen some post on folks selling their collections, and I think I remember one post talking about not wanting to burden there daughter with it if they passed on. Well I am asking for advice on how to handle my collection because I have stage 4 colon cancer. I have been fighting it for a couple of years and I will continue to. I am just trying to figure out things so if I need to sell my collection to cover expenses, or if my wife needs to upon my passing I have a tentative plan in place for her. I don't want to add stress for her at a stressful time so I am trying to have a plan in place that she or my brother can execute. Neither of them understand the models or there value just that I enjoy building them. My children are too young and not really into micro armor yet. Ideally my son 10 will start getting into micro armor and models but right now he is more of Lego person.

1. What is the best methods and forums to sell collections?
2. Is it better to sell in small groups 10-15 or as a whole collection?
3. Is there a region of the US that it is easier to sell them in? We currently live in northern Virginia but are trying to move back to the south in Florida or Alabama.
4. Are there conventions that I can go to try and sell them in part or as a whole?

This is just me thinking ahead I don't plan on selling them right now. I still enjoy tinkering with them and they help keep my mind active in a positive way.

I appreciate any recommendations or advice you may have.

Mike
MIke

chrisswim
E5

Re: Passing on or selling micro armor collection advice

Post by chrisswim »

Mike,
First, I am sorry that you are facing colon cancer! That is difficult and sad. I hope, I prayed for healing, comfort and God's Peace. Shalom!!