Command Stand

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

CountRingworm

Command Stand

Post by CountRingworm »

i'm just getting into WW2 miniatures, and about to make my first purchases.

i figured i'd start with some basics before i move to the really fun stuff, like armor.

what figures are recommended to put on a command stand for germany? i figure on getting the command pack with the 3 trucks/2 cars, but what infantry figures? or something else?

any help would be greatly appreciated.

1ComOpsCtr
E5

command figures

Post by 1ComOpsCtr »

There are 5 package choices for command figures depending on what particular infantry you are duplicating and where they fight, and what time of year it is...

G-101
G-144
G-507
G-512
G-521

Look in the listing of German Infantry to decide which works for your particular unit. Each package comes with some command figures, plus the remaining infantry you will need for your unit...

Will
ComOpsCtr
"He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster." - Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche, 1844-1900

CountRingworm

Post by CountRingworm »

ah, thanks. i read "officers" there, but it went right by me for some reason.

what about higher level command, like company or batallion? just add a truck to the stand with some officers? more elaborate?

saxophone
E5

Post by saxophone »

For higher level command, you could also add a table with the officers standing around it.

ACWBill
E5

High Command

Post by ACWBill »

Hey Saxophone, shouldn't themy be sitting? Or better yet, can we get some officer figures drinking and napping? Now we're talking HIGH Command! :twisted:
"I was worse scared than I was at Shiloh" - Sam Watkins
Perryville, KY - October 8, 1862

saxophone
E5

Post by saxophone »