Hello, Guys. Im a newbie to GHQ

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

shinfu78

Hello, Guys. Im a newbie to GHQ

Post by shinfu78 »

Hello,

Alan here, residing in SINGAPORE/ Asia :roll:

In Singapore. I believe nobody play GHQ or collect GHQ stuffs.

]care to give some advice

I have a interest in the the GHQ minatures as I have seen other makes. but still I find the GHQ still the best, :lol:

1)) I Like to buy a lot of the items, esp 1/2400 WW2 ships , however the S/H cost Is way to High Up when the items pile up subsequentely :cry: . Can anyone here care to advice me. Your help will be greatly appreciated to chip in some words.

2)) Like to learn more about the Wargaming in GHQ. But I have minumium knowledge in it.
Please help me by showing some way to go

Tks for reading my thread
ALAN
Im a model freak

Thunder
E5

Post by Thunder »

Welcome,

All I can think of to help out with shipping costs is if you have a friend or family in the USA that you visit or they come visit you, you can have GHQ ship to them and then during a visit , it can be shipped back to Singapore. Also, I bet there is a store in Australia or New Zealand that may be able to ship it for less to your country.

Check out my website and that of others on this forum and you will find a lot of good information.

If you have specific questions, please feel free to ask them.

Mickel
E5

Post by Mickel »

Well... there is no way around the shipping cost. If you order direct you pay it, if you order through a retailer, they pay it, and subsequently you pay it. you just have to bite the bullet on that one. And it's not thaaaaat much.

Do you prefer to play games, or get into levels of detail that require a lot of paperwork and number cruching? For an example of what I'm on about have a look at the FoW thread started by GHQ. What rules would suit depend largely on the answer to that question.

shinfu78

Tks tks tks

Post by shinfu78 »