8.2.5- page 11 of main rulebook
"You may attempt ordered movement for a group as many times as you like, so long as you expend one movement order for each attempt. This means that if you fail to move a group on your first attempt, you may try again and again as long as you continue to expend orders for it. Each attempt is considered a separate movement action. Your opponent must be allowed a movement action of his own before you attempt moving a group a second or third time."
8.3.2- "Stands move across the playing surface, inch by inch, expending movement points as they do. A stand may not enter or cross terrain without sufficient movement points remaining to do so."
Movement points is the number of inches that your vehicle/ stand has per turn. Thus your Panther tank will have 12, plus or minus modifiers for Terrain when using the Terrain Effects Chart. You don't have to use all of it, you can move your Panther 6 inches instead, or even 3 inches...whatever you choose, but you cannot exceed its movement allowed, which is 12.
My Pz V "Panther" has a speed of max. 12 inches according to the Weapons Statistics Table. The Command Efficiency Table shows me a maximum of 5 orders a turn when the modified Die Roll will be 13+. As I understand the rules I may spend 1 Orderpoint per 1 Inch movement up to the maximum for the appropriate unit. But this Panther cannot reach its max.speed because this needs 12 Order Points...
No. You don't have to order the Panther for each MP allowed. The order is for its entire movement or partial movement if you want.
I hope I´m right that the column "Speed" names the maximum inches of movement of a unit...
Yep, sure is...don't forget that its tracked as well
Don't worry about asking questions for understanding the playability of the game, I did the same thing when I first got them.
Hope that helps
