Micronauts rules question
Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1
-
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
- Location: Clarksville TN
Micronauts rules question
Question concerns fires & floods. On the ship record sheets there are spaces to record up to 5 fires, but there is only one space to record floods. I understand that at 5 fires the ship must be abandoned. I assume it is possible to have more than 1 flood at time as well based on the fact that there are several damage results that can cause a flood. Is this correct?
Tom
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
- Location: Salt lake City, Utah
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
- Location: Salt lake City, Utah
Missing ship stats
Duke,
The stats for all the ships that GHQ makes are scheduled to be the next supplement, along with several corrections necessary for the rules and the first supplement. The date for this release is unknown to me. However I am sure GHQ will announce the date when they are ready to publish.
The stats for all the ships that GHQ makes are scheduled to be the next supplement, along with several corrections necessary for the rules and the first supplement. The date for this release is unknown to me. However I am sure GHQ will announce the date when they are ready to publish.
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game
-
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
- Location: Clarksville TN
Another Micronauts Rule question
Rule 8.3.4 (cohesion action restrictions) Do the failure restrictions only apply to gunnery or would they also apply to torpedo fire?
For example its a daylight action and the cohesion roll is missed by +1 to +5.. One ship must fire "all weapons" in range at the closest equivelent target. Do I fire all guns and torp mounts that can fire, or just guns? If torps are included do I need to fire all mounts that have the target in the firing arc?
For example its a daylight action and the cohesion roll is missed by +1 to +5.. One ship must fire "all weapons" in range at the closest equivelent target. Do I fire all guns and torp mounts that can fire, or just guns? If torps are included do I need to fire all mounts that have the target in the firing arc?
Tom
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
- Location: Salt lake City, Utah
Cohesion Question
Tom,
The cohesion failure is a compulsory attack on the closest target, with all weapons in range (including torpedoes), even though 8.3.4 states "combat phase".
This represents a "hesitation" on the part of the squadron commander, and a "itchy trigger finger" on the part of one of the squadron's ships skipper.
The cohesion failure is a compulsory attack on the closest target, with all weapons in range (including torpedoes), even though 8.3.4 states "combat phase".
This represents a "hesitation" on the part of the squadron commander, and a "itchy trigger finger" on the part of one of the squadron's ships skipper.
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game
-
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
- Location: Clarksville TN
Rules Question
Russ,
Thanks for the clarification.. Quess it would really suck if your the skipper of the IJN Kitikami and you were the one with that itchy trigger finger
20 torps per broadside potentially gone.
Thanks for the clarification.. Quess it would really suck if your the skipper of the IJN Kitikami and you were the one with that itchy trigger finger

Tom