Micronauts rules question

This is a general forum for all types of posts related to Military models.

Moderators: dnichols, GHQ, Mk 1

Post Reply
hussar62
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: Clarksville TN

Micronauts rules question

Post by hussar62 »

Question concerns fires & floods. On the ship record sheets there are spaces to record up to 5 fires, but there is only one space to record floods. I understand that at 5 fires the ship must be abandoned. I assume it is possible to have more than 1 flood at time as well based on the fact that there are several damage results that can cause a flood. Is this correct?
Tom

nuts4ships
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
Location: Salt lake City, Utah

Post by nuts4ships »

Tom,

You are correct. You can have more than one flooding result on a SSL. Simply note this on the SSL.
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game

Duke
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:38 am

Post by Duke »

Good that some one open All ready a tread for Questions.
Is there an update comming? Because i miss the states for French and soviet ships.

nuts4ships
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
Location: Salt lake City, Utah

Missing ship stats

Post by nuts4ships »

Duke,

The stats for all the ships that GHQ makes are scheduled to be the next supplement, along with several corrections necessary for the rules and the first supplement. The date for this release is unknown to me. However I am sure GHQ will announce the date when they are ready to publish.
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game

Duke
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:38 am

Post by Duke »

Thank you for the information. Hope it will be soon.

hussar62
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: Clarksville TN

Another Micronauts Rule question

Post by hussar62 »

Rule 8.3.4 (cohesion action restrictions) Do the failure restrictions only apply to gunnery or would they also apply to torpedo fire?

For example its a daylight action and the cohesion roll is missed by +1 to +5.. One ship must fire "all weapons" in range at the closest equivelent target. Do I fire all guns and torp mounts that can fire, or just guns? If torps are included do I need to fire all mounts that have the target in the firing arc?
Tom

nuts4ships
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:02 am
Location: Salt lake City, Utah

Cohesion Question

Post by nuts4ships »

Tom,

The cohesion failure is a compulsory attack on the closest target, with all weapons in range (including torpedoes), even though 8.3.4 states "combat phase".
This represents a "hesitation" on the part of the squadron commander, and a "itchy trigger finger" on the part of one of the squadron's ships skipper.
Russ Jensen - Salt Lake City
Co-Author of Micronauts: The Game

hussar62
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: Clarksville TN

Rules Question

Post by hussar62 »

Russ,

Thanks for the clarification.. Quess it would really suck if your the skipper of the IJN Kitikami and you were the one with that itchy trigger finger :( 20 torps per broadside potentially gone.
Tom

Post Reply